rap (537)

"Night Skies Over Knob Hill" is about the tension we experience while going through challenging seasons in this life and still being hopeful for the life to come. We can often feel the weight of our situations, the weight of regrets and the longing to make the most of the opportunities we have, but if we are wise we will stop worrying about the things we can't change, and learn to be content in trusting God through the process of growth. Knob Hill, and the surrounding areas, is a neighborhood i

Read more…

Detroit, MI - “When he came to Lehi, the Philistines came shouting to meet him. Then the Spirit of the Lord rushed upon him, and the ropes that were on his arms became as flax that has caught fire, and his bonds melted off his hands. And he found a fresh jawbone of a donkey, and put out his hand and took it, and with it he struck 1,000 men.” [Judges 15:14-15]


Even the strongest man can fall in defeat when he relies on his own power. Those who gain their strength from Christ discover an unmatc

Read more…

Louisiana - “Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize.” - 1 Corinthians 9:24 


In the race of life, Reece Laché has gone through an array of experiences to reach the place she currently finds herself today. Regardless of whether she has been trying to stay ahead of the obstacles meant to slow her down or, as is now the case, running towards the ultimate of prizes, Laché has had a sole focus…RUN.


Not only does Laché

Read more…

Miami, FL - In America, mental health has become a major speaking point for society to rally around. We create hashtags and print t-shirts to bring awareness to the cause all while overlooking our neighbor who is struggling. We turn a phrase by “checking in on our strong friends” and conveniently bypass our own warning signs. Perhaps it is time for us to hit pause on our efforts to remain culturely relevant and truly begin Checking In with the God who completely understands the human condition.

Read more…

Houston, TX - For many, the streets stay calling. The question is, what is the message that they are trying to send? Phyre Garza has experienced nearly every possibility the streets have to offer coming up in Houston. In high school he was a member of the crew “The Pure Playaz”, a local gang affiliation. He quickly realized that the rules of the streets come with a high cost. It was during this journey that Phyre (pronounced “fire”) began making hip hop music. When he surrendered his life to

Read more…
Artist: Various Artist
Album: Heavens Hip Hop, Vol. 1
Release Date: 2022-05-06 
Track List:
01 By His Blood - Lil Raskull
02 Knockin’ Doors (feat. Paul Taylor) - LBC
03 Lead Me - Colby J.
04 They Know It - Demon Killa
05 Bless Yah Day - Chillie Baby OGG
06 Bammer (feat. Unc) - Pops
07 Miracle - B McKenney
08 That’s So Love - Ric Meeks
09 This Time - Purpos
10 Poor Family - Only God Music
11 Warfare Done (feat. Kingdom Jay & Stenny Sten) - Chris Charles
12 Dark Side - Zigg
Read more…

June 30, 2022


"Dust," featuring Trant1K Phew, and Yaves, is based off Matthew 10:14 where Christ says to His disciples, "And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust off your feet."

When trying to spread the Gospel sometimes we get rejected.  We are commanded to depart and dust off your feet (shoes). 

Stream or download at your favorite digital platform.




Read more…

New York - The 2022 Kingdom Choice Awards, the official Christian Hip Hop (CHH)/Urban Gospel awards show, is going big! This year the show comes to Broadway. For more than 10 years the KCA’s have embodied the authenticity of the CHH culture. The show has highlighted both hip hop legends and pioneers while also embracing the artists that represent the genre’s future. In 2022 things are no different. Well, maybe there’s one exception. The music will be shining in the brightest lights around as the

Read more…
Artist: Zane One
Album: That's What She Said
Release Date: 2022-03-18

Track List:
01 Remember When
02 Bella One-Two
03 70's Pants (interlude)
04 That's What She Said
05 HIS Army (feat. Olga)
06 7 (interlude)
07 No Regrets
08 Black Sheep
09 Phuxwitme (Feelin Myself)






CHECK ME OUT AT yahapparel.net/

Read more…
Artist: Phathom
Album: Kingdom Culture 
Release Date: 2022-03-18

Track List:
01 Intro (feat. Isaac Frère)
02 Here With Me (feat. Alcott, D.O.A., Battz & Bri3jet)
03 Believe (feat. K-Drama, Scribe Music & Rand)
04 Korean CHH Cypher (feat. D.Y.P., Byron Woo & Verseatile)
05 Trying (feat. Scribe Music, J. Crum, C4 Crotona & T.Coda)
06 Car Bars (feat. Bumps Inf)
07 My Soul (feat. James Fate)
08 Bring It On (feat. R-Swift, Phil the Voice & Many Faces)
09 My Soul the reUP (fea
Read more…

Artist: Hulvey
Album: Coma
Release Date: 2021-11-19
Track List:
01 Coma
02 Crack the Tomb
03 Let Go of Me
04 Matthew’s Song
05 Humble Me
06 Came For Me
07 Holes
08 Can’t Tell It All (Remix)
“Behold the morning light, The Son has arrived” are lyrics on the title track of HULVEY’s new album, COMA. The intro song tells the story of a man who has drifted out into the ocean, and falls into a deep sleep, a coma. He is literally in the midst of peril, darkness, and is j
Read more…
Artist: Kaleb Mitchell
Album: So Help Me God II; Deluxe Edition
Release Date: 2021-10-29
Track List:
14 Sterling & Lafayette
15 REFEREE (feat. Jon Keith)
16 Floating
18 Be Safe







CHECK ME OUT AT yahapparel.net/

Read more…

J. Crum and Gerry Skrillz teamed up to drop something special this Fall. Los Angeles, CA based producer Marvs is credited with the production on the track.

The contrast in styles from the two emcees creates an incredible sound that is complimented by harmonies on the chorus and impressive production. Crum has been on the path of a true rising star and is not showing any signs that he is slowing down any time soon. While Skrillz continues to carve his own lane after the release of his latest proj

Read more…