What I'm Listening to Now: Mahogany Jones, Makes a



If You Have Not Heard This EP, You Are Sleeping!  Rel McCoy & Peace 586 - No More Soda

Artist: Rel McCoy & Peace 586
Album: No More Soda
Release Date: 2020-12-04 
Track List:
01 No More Soda (feat. DJ Kair One)
02 Move the Decimal
03 Toys
04 Love Jones
05 Smoke & Mirrors
06 1180 (feat. DJ Kair One)
07 The Sliver
Andy Mineo Drops A New EP Called

Andy Mineo dropped a new EP. Peep it out and let me know what you think


If You Have Not Heard This Album Before, You Need To! River of Fire FaithMixtape Young Bro





4. Lecrae Restoration: The Deluxe Album

Lecrae Dropped Restoration: The Deluxe Album featuring 6 New Songs! [Music Inside]




On Friday, November 13th, LECR released a deluxe edition of his Restoration album featuring 6 brand new additional songs. Most of the artists featured on Restoration: The Deluxe Album are all signed to Reach Records including Andy Mineo, Hulvey, Wande, WHATUPRG, and 1K Phew. Ty Brasel and Rapsody are also featured on the deluxe edition.
Below are the additional songs on Restoration: The Deluxe Album:
  • "Come Thru Jesus"
  • "10 Toes"
  • "Rich and Famous" (feat. WHATUPRG, Ty Brasel)
  • "Deep End Remix" (feat. Rapsody)
  • "I Am Restored Remix" (feat. Hulvey, Wande, 1K Phew)
  • "Celebrate More (feat. Andy Mineo, Hulvey)
The original Restoration album released on Reach Records featured artists across all genres including John Legend, Kirk Franklin, YK Osiris, Jozzy, Dani Leigh, Marc E. Bassy, BJ The Chicago Kid and more.


Mahogany Jones, Makes a


One of my favorate emcees is back with a dope 7 track EP ,When it comes to the independent rap scene, there is one Queen who truly shines above the rest. Mahogany Jones is back with a brand new EP entitled "Floating". The 7 track project is a genre bending journey of self-identity and empowerment all via introspective and motivational lyricism. From hardcore hip hop bars, to a more intimate R&B approach, this EP displays yet again why Mahogany Jones is often referred to as one of the best female emcees. The projects lead single "Black Girl Magic" is a musical love letter to any and all black girls all around the world. A message of unity, self-love and confidence over one of the greatest produced beats of the year, which was followed up with the smash “Melanin”, which spoke to the same values, but this was for everyone with melanin. Features on the album are Dannie Baylor (Floating), J-Hyde (Regrets),  Dre Marshall & Leon Timbo (Elle). Additional producers on the project, Tahj Elliott (Wait a minute), Inkredibeatz (Floating co-produced with Thirties), Melanin remix is produced by friend, & long time music collaborator of Mahogany’s, Ironic Lee & Red Campbell. The project is Executive produced by Mahogany Jones & her husband Dre Marshall, who also produced 5 of the 7 tracks along with Jimmy Ali (TAG feat. Pitbull “Backpack”). The EP's global release will be powered by The Thirties on Black Friday, distributed through EQ Distribution. 

Often referred to as icon of underground and battle rap culture, Mahogany Jones is a self-made hip hop performance artist who has spent the last two decades carving her own unique lane by her own accord. The first female winner of BET's legendary "106& Park Freestyle Friday", 4 different times, Jones has established herself amongst the elite of the revered and often male dominated underground battle scene. As a performer she has graced the iconic SXSW stage as well as Black Women Rock,  and the Detroit Women's International Jazz Festival. and has performed alongside Moonchild, Common, The Roots, H.E.R. and many more. With a musical mission to educate, empower and entertain, Jones has expanded her brand and profile into that of an international music ambassador and has even hosted her very own "Ted Talk" in 2018. Jones continues to break down barriers as a black woman in entertainment, by her own standards, and on her own time. 


The New EP "Floating" is available on all Digital Streaming Platforms

New EP! Summer Was Canceled by Thi'sl

One  OG's of CHH, Thi'sl still releasing anthems for the streets bringing the name of Jesus with authority. He rarely sugarcoats content providing a bird's eye view of inner-city life. Violence, broken homes, drugs, children in need; problems few ever address. Instead of glorifying these situations, Thi'sl brings hope, life, and the grace of Jesus Christ. My highlighted track was "Midday Mess," an ode to Biggie Smalls and the classic "10 Crack Commandments." Thi'sl lays out a manual of advice on how to survive the streets with God on your side. The most appreciated aspect is the lack of track-laced tracks. Instead, each track has a refreshing soundscape especially prevalent on "Summer Was Canceled." The 4-track project showcases classic Thi'sl with a creative twist and I'm here for it. A solid project with an appeal to replay often. Read More Here


Votes: 0
E-mail me when people leave their comments –

Prince Malachi is the founder of The Oracle Network and the Streetwear brand Y.A.H. Apparel

You need to be a member of The Oracle Mag to add comments!

Join The Oracle Mag